Sharing Dashboard

Dashboards are private to you until you share them. If you develop a Dashboard that you think is useful to other users in your Jira account, you can share it using the below steps. 

  1. Select User management from Settings tab Dashboard left sidebar.
  2. Search the desired user from the Jira user list
  3. Add user as a viewer

Add user as a collaborator to provide edit rights for your dashboard.

Dashboard permissions

Task

App Admin/Collaborator

Viewer

Add / delete datasource in dashboard
  •  
  •  
View dashboard
  •  
  •  
Add user to dashboard
  •  
  •  
Create filter
  •  
  •  
Create / Edit / Delete report template
  •  
  •  
Send report
  •  
  •  
Delete dashboard
  •  
  •